The Daily Readings For the Church Year

HERE is a pdf of the general Trinity Mission Daily Office Lectionary (with all the instructions) that can be used for any year.

The readings are divided into Cycle 1 and Cycle 2 with the end of one cycle being the beginning of the other. One cycle may be used in the morning and one in the evening.

Readings marked with a single asterisk (*) should always be read in the morning and readings with a double asterisk (**) should always be read in the evening.

Some parts of 1&2 Chronicles are listed as alternating readings with their parallel passages from Samuel or Kings. A pattern should be established so that each alternative is read with equal frequency.

Cycle 1Cycle 2
Season After Epiphany
Holy Week
Easter Week
Easter (Ascension)
Week of Pentecost
Season After Pentecost